Daten werden geladen...
Participation policy

Participation policy of ARTS Asset Management GmbH in accordance with § 185 BörseG (Austrian Stock Exchange Act)

As an asset manager (external fund manager of investment funds), ARTS Asset Management GmbH is obliged in accordance with § 185 BörseG to prepare and publish a participation policy in accordance with § 185 BörseG regarding the investment funds under its management, or to make an unequivocal and reasoned declaration if no information on the participation policy is provided.

The present participation policy primarily covers the procedure in relation to the exercise of voting rights in connection with investments in shares of listed companies. Due to the fact that ARTS Asset Management GmbH basically invests in other investment funds (UCITS target funds) and only to a lesser extent in shares of listed companies, there is therefore no substantial opportunity to participate in decisions of listed companies.

For reasons of efficiency, such participation only takes place when a significant share of the market capitalization of a stock corporation is available. This significant share is given, from the point of view of ARTS Asset Management GmbH, if at least 3% of the voting rights are held. This has not been the case in the financial year of 2020, which also resulted in no exercise of voting rights. For this reason, in line with the explanatory possibility provided by § 185 (1) BörseG, we refrain from publishing a detailed participation policy.

;

Daten werden geladen...
Mitwirkungspolitik

Mitwirkungspolitik der ARTS Asset Management GmbH gemäß § 185 BörseG

Die ARTS Asset Management GmbH ist als Vermögensverwalter (externer Fondsmanager von Investmentfonds) gem. § 185 BörseG verpflichtet, hinsichtlich der von ihr gemanagten Investmentfonds eine Mitwirkungspolitik gem. § 185 BörseG auszuarbeiten und zu veröffentlichen oder eine unmissverständliche und mit Gründen versehene Erklärung abzugeben, wenn keine Angaben zur Mitwirkungspolitik gemacht werden.

Die gegenständliche Mitwirkungspolitik umfasst primär die Vorgehenswiese im Zusammenhang mit der Ausübung von Stimmrechten im Zusammenhang mit Veranlagungen in Aktien börsenotierter Gesellschaften. Aufgrund der Tatsache, dass die ARTS Asset Management GmbH grundsätzlich in andere Investmentfonds (OGAW-Zielfonds) investiert und nur in sehr geringem Ausmaß in Aktien von börsenotierten Gesellschaften, besteht damit einhergehend auch keine bedeutende Möglichkeit zur Mitwirkung an Entscheidungen von börsenotierten Gesellschaften.

Eine solche Mitwirkung erfolgt - aus Effizienzgründen - erst dann, wenn ein maßgeblicher Anteil an der Marktkapitalisierung einer Aktiengesellschaft vorhanden ist. Dieser maßgebliche Anteil ist aus Sicht der ARTS Asset Management GmbH gegeben, wenn zumindest 3% der Stimmrechte gehalten werden. Das war im Geschäftsjahr 2020 nicht der Fall, wodurch es auch zu keiner Ausübung von Stimmrechten kam. Aus diesen Gründen verzichten wir im Sinne der Erläuterungsmöglichkeit nach § 185 Absatz 1 BörseG darauf, eine detaillierte Mitwirkungspolitik zu veröffentlichen.

;